Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT
We are part of the Center for Technology-Enhanced Learning (ZML)

KIT | WEBCAST offers an integrated media service for the recording and streaming of lectures.

Axel Fischer
Contact:
Axel Fischer
Head of KIT | WEBCAST

Phone: +49 (0) 721 608 - 48203
Fax: +49 (0) 721 608 - 48210
Email: axel fischerWbo9βˆ‚kit edu

Usage scenarios

Lecture recordings at KIT are used as an additional service to traditional teaching. The lectures will be hold per usual after the lecture the students will have access to the recording via YouTube, iTunes U oder DIVA. This will help students during their exam preperation or if they have missed the lecture for any reason.

 

What types of recordings does KIT|WEBCAST offer?

Recording of audio, projector and camera

Example: Lecture Coding, WS 2013/14, Lesson 01 from the 21.10.2014 in Audimax. The audio, projector and camera signals were captured and synchronised by a WEBCAST computer.

Recording of audio and projector

Example: Lecture Introduction to stochastic theory for students of mathematics for highschool teachers, Prof. Dr. Norbert Henze, Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT), Institute for Stochastik, Lecture, SS2 014, Lesson 01, from the 15.04.2014 in lecture hall Neue Chemie 3. The audio- and projector signals were captured synchronised by the automatic recording system.

Recording of audio and camera

Example: The transition to renewable energy working together with democratic proccesses and technological innovation | Colloquium of the Institute for Technology Assessment and System Analysis (ITAS), 08.12.2014 | Prof. Dr. Gesine Schwan, President of the Humboldt-Viadrina School of Governance | Livestream recording with audio and camera

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
Wir sind Teil des Zentrums für Mediales Lernen (ZML)

Der KIT | WEBCAST bietet einen integrierten Medienservice rund um die Aufzeichnung und Übertragung von Lehrveranstaltungen.

Axel Fischer, Leitung KIT WebCast
Kontakt:
M.A. Fischer
Leitung KIT | WEBCAST

Telefon: +49 721 608 - 48203
Fax: +49 721 608 - 48210
E-Mail: axel fischerZju2∂kit edu

Einsatzszenarien in der Lehre

Die Dozenten nutzen Vorlesungsaufzeichnungen am KIT als Ergänzungsangebot zur Präsenzlehre. D.h., die Vorlesungen werden wie gewohnt gehalten, gleichzeitig aufgezeichnet und den Studierenden anschließend für die Lehrveranstaltungsnachbereitung sowie für die Prüfungsvorbereitung auf YouTube, iTunes U oder DIVA bereitgestell.

Welche Arten von Vorlesungsaufzeichnungen bietet KIT|WEBCAST den Dozenten an:

Aufzeichnung des Audio-, Beamer- und Kamerasignals

Beispiel: Vorlesung Programmieren, WS2013/14, Lektion 01, gehalten am 21.10.2014 im Audimax. Ton-, Beamer- und Kamerasignal wurden durch einen WEBCAST-PC erfasst, synchronisert und als Stream aufgezeichnet.

Aufzeichnung des Audio- und Beamersignals

Beispiel: Vorlesung Einführung in die Stochastik für Studierende des gymnasialen Lehramts Mathematik, Prof. Dr. Norbert Henze, Karlsruher Institut für Technolgoie (KIT), Institut für Stochastik, Vorlesung, SS2014, Lektion 01, gehalten am 15.04.2014 im Hörsaal Neue Chemie 3. Audio- und Beamersignal wurden durch das automatsierte Aufzeichnungssystem erfasst, synchronisiert und als Stream aufgezeichnet.

Aufzeichnung des Audio- und Kamerasignals

Beispiel: Die Energiewende im Zusammenwirken von demokratischen Prozessen und technischer Innovation | Kolloquium des Instituts für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse (ITAS), 8.12.2014 | Prof. Dr. Gesine Schwan, Präsidentin der Humboldt-Viadrina School of Governance | Livestream-Aufzeichnung des Audio- und Kamerasignals